(919) 330-1230

Our Leadership

Meet The Team

JSmith Civil, LLC surrounds itself with the best of the best and in turn benefits from energetic, experienced, and creative leaders at its helm. JSmith Civil’s team brings a diverse set of skills and experience, ensuring a well-rounded perspective on company operations. Our team shares a common vision and values. We possess an unrelenting dedication to Quality and Client Relations, a passion for Safety, a devotion to our People, and an enthusiasm for strengthening our communities.

Executive Leadership

Jeremy Smith

President / CEO

Patti King

Chief Happiness Officer

Steve Hathaway

Chief Financial Officer

Matthew Jones

Vice President

Aaron Evans

Vice President of Preconstruction

Kenny Haynes

Vice President of Operations

Mack Brame

Director of Commercial Sitework Division

Matt Hindt

Director of Public Infrastructure

Chris Morris

Director of Field Operations

Jennifer Wagner

Human Resources Manager

April Rhodes

Goldsboro Office Manager

Deborah Olive

Raleigh Office Manager

Meredith Britt

Executive Assistant

Kaylee Griffin

Marketing Strategist

Commercial Site Work Leadership

Logan Denton

Assistant Project Manager

Rob McGhee

Assistant Project Manager

Bobby Thomas

Utilities Manager

Peggy Person

Contracts Administrator

Steve Harrell

General Superintendent

Trey Hill

General Superintendent

Dewayne Gooding

General Superintendent

Bubba Jarman


Josh Perry


Marty Waters


Eric Ridenour


Public Infrastructure Leadership

Chuck Salmon

Senior Project Manager

J.P. Utz

Project Manager

Andrew Parks

Project Manager

Jamie Stanley

Assistant Project Manager

Ben Rouse

Assistant Project Manager

Mark Harris

Assistant Project Manager

Joseph Tabeling

Assistant Project Manager

Jordan Drake

Assistant Project Manager

Brian Yokote

Cost Engineer

Alexandra Carey

Project Engineer

Luis Castaneda

Field Engineer

Kristopher Swantko

Field Engineer

Wes Parkin

Project Controls Analyst

Servando Castaneda

General Superintendent

Gary Murray

General Superintendent

Kyle Murray

General Superintendent

Adolph Sutton


Justin Petteway


Barry Harbby


Paul Kelley


Timothy Eagan


Eslis Beltran


Estimating Department

Alberto Castaneda


Jacob Sauter


Victoria Guzman

Preconstruction Coordinator

Miller Foresi

Junior Estimator

Forrest Vaughn

Junior Estimator

Safety Department

Terry Brem

Safety Director

Chad Willis

Field Safety Manager

Andrea Aleman

Safety Coordinator

Linwood Smith

Risk Manager Emeritus

Equipment/Shop Management Department

Karol Cwiklinski

Division Manager – Equipment

Colin Cooke

Shop Manager

Dan Flores


Ashton Whitt

Equipment Administrator

Alec Pyburn

Telematics Specialist

Kimberley Radford

Assistant Logistics Coordinator/Dispatcher

IT/Technology Department

Alex Eason

Technology Coordinator

Accounting Department

Ashley Henderson


Leann Kaeding

Senior Accountant

Sherry Arnette

Accounting Specialist

Shannon Baker

Accounts Payable

McCall Sollars

Payroll Administrator

Sandra Santivanez

Administrative Assistant